GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the virtual meeting held on 18 May 2021

PRESENT:	Councillors Jeff Evans, John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, G O Jones, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, Margaret Murley Roberts, Peter S Rogers.
	Lay Member: Dilwyn Evans
IN ATTENDANCE:	Chief Executive, Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer, Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).
APOLOGIES:	None
ALSO PRESENT:	Councillor Glyn Haynes – Chair of the County Council.

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Peter S Rogers was elected Chairperson for the Governance and Audit Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Mr Dilwyn Evans was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Governance and Audit Committee.

COUNCILLOR GLYN HAYNES AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL